2014 Multimedia Contest

Judging commenced at the World Press Photo office in Amsterdam on 15 March.

The results will be announced on 24 March 2014 at 14.00 CET (GMT+1).

The jury will award prizes in three categories: Short Feature, Long Feature and Interactive Documentary. The first place winner in each category will be awarded a cash award of €1,500 and a Golden Eye Award. Winners of second and third prizes receive a Golden Eye Award and a diploma. The awards will be presented at the Awards Ceremony on Friday, 25 April 2014 in Amsterdam.

The 2014 Multimedia Contest photo gallery

Pictures from the week of judging

Jury Perspectives

Hear from the jury about the winning productions

the list of

2014 Multimedia
Contest winners

A Night With the jury

Videos of jury member presentations

2014 World Press Photo Multimedia Contest to be chaired by Jassim Ahmad, global head of multimedia innovation at Thomson Reuters

2014 Awards Days

24 & 25 April, Het Compagnietheater