2014 Multimedia Contest jury interviews

Members of the jury share their perspectives.

After the week of judging, we spoke with jury chair Jassim Ahmad about the three first-prize winners as well as his thoughts on the judging process.

We also asked Grant Scott, Liza Faktor, Luis Weinstein, Gabriel Dance, Ed Kashi and Marianne Lévy-Leblond to talk about the second- and third-prize winners.

To see the productions these jury members selected, please visit the 2014 Multimedia Contest awards gallery.