2012 Photo Contest

World Press Photo of the Year Samuel Aranda

Bolivianas by Pietro Paolini

Pastoral by Alexander Gronsky

Lucha libre at La Loba by Tomasz Gudzowaty

The Return of the Native by Huimin Kuang

Shark Fin by Paul Hilton

View the entire collection of winning images from the 55th World Press Photo contest. They were selected from 101,254 photos made by 5,247 photographers from 124 different countries.

World Press Photo of the Year

Arts and Entertainment

Contemporary Issues

Daily Life

General News


People in the News



Spot News