2014 Photo Contest

World Press Photo of the Year John Stanmeyer

Collapse of Rana Plaza by Rahul Talukder

ich bin waldviertel by Carla Kogelman

Last of the Vikings by Marcus Bleasdale

Typhoon Haiyan by Chris McGrath

Chiwetel Ejiofor by Nadav Kander

View the entire collection of winning images from the 57th World Press Photo contest. They were selected from 98,671 photos made by 5,754 photographers from 132 countries.

Contemporary Issues

Daily Life

General News


Observed Portraits

Sports Action

Sports Feature

Spot News

Staged Portraits