Winners from the 2012 contest

Twenty-two prizewinners discuss their awarded work.

During the 2012 Awards Days weekend, we spoke with a selection of photographers about their winning photo and multimedia work, their ideas behind the project and their thoughts about photography in general.

Photographer voices:
Samuel Aranda (Spain), Henrik Brunnsgård (Sweden), Jan Dago (Denmark), Elles van Gelder and Ilvy Njiokiktjien (the Netherlands), David Guttenfelder (USA), Niclas Hammarström (Sweden), Rob Hornstra (the Netherlands), Alejandro Kirchuk (Argentina), Yuri Kozyrev (Russia), Huimin Kuang (China), Simon Norfolk (UK), Pietro Paolini (Italy), Carsten Peter (Germany), Jenny E. Ross (USA), Denis Rouvre (France), James Lo Scalzo (USA), Stephanie Sinclair (USA), Brent Stirton (South Africa), Alexander Taran (Russia), Koichiro Tezuka (Japan), Paolo Woods (the Netherlands/Italy)