Spotlight on the World Press Photo of the Year winners

On an annual basis, World Press Photo has collaborated with the year winner to create a unique production that highlights the winner and his or her work to create a comprehensive picture of the photographer as a whole. This growing collection of productions provides insight into the life and work of the world’s top photographers.


  • 2013: Paul Hansen, The Story of a Story
  • 2012: Samuel Aranda, Views on Photography
  • 2011: Jodi Bieber, Growing up with South Africa and Photography as Collaboration
  • 2010: Pietro Masturzo, Talking about Photography Part I and II
  • 2009: Anthony Suau, Hard Rain
  • 2008: Tim Hetherington, About the World Press Photo of the Year 2007