The second cycle in Europe will open for nominations in September 2019 

The second cycle of the 6x6 Global Talent Program has begun, with an announcement of the six selected talents from the region in November 2019.

Countries included in this region

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, and Vatican City.

The 6x6 Global Talent Program is divided into six regions, linking to the concept of six continents. We appreciate that this division has many alternatives, and welcome queries.

First Cycle: Europe

6x6 Europe Talents

The talents of the first cycle of the 6x6 Global Talent Program in Europe were announced in June 2018. Discover the results of the first cycle in this region below:

With Lars Boering, Managing Director of World Press Photo, as chair, the online selection committee comprises:

    • Daria Scolamacchia, photo editor (Italy)
    • Sigrid Nygaard, photo editor and photographer (Denmark)
    • Rafal Milach, visual artist, photographer and author (Poland)
    • Maria Mann, consultant international relations EPA (USA)

    Find out more about the nomination process